Palm Tungsten T5 vs TX

Last Fall Palm introduced the Tungsten | T5 model PDA.

Without hesitation I purchased the TX as a replacement (mainly because I couldn’t find another Lifedrive) after reading its specs.Yes, you do get a charger to charge via USB and via a standard wall receptacle.hello, i bought a palm tx, if you need to find out anything about the unit get PALM ORGANIZERS they told me more than the people at palm could, how to input & delete stuff you may have put in accidently, its beat out my ipaq 1910, tx & wireless keyboard are a great duo. I’ll do a little more research on chargers for the TX. Haven't had time to test it on an E815 yet. Also, I’m a web developer by profession, and want to understand more about developing pages specifically for WiFi users.Just click the POST REPLY button on this page.I don’t use Graffiti, as I’ve found it slower and more cumbersome than using the virtual keyboard. Voice isn't a moderator and therefore doesn't need to be held to such a high standard. There is also equally little reason to spend the majority of your internet time talking about how this new Palm offering isn't good enough.There's a difference between tongue-in-cheek J.C. Dvorakisms (if you don't know, don't ask) and outright name-calling.The BT stack on the TX *IS NOT* as robust as on the T5 (patched or otherwise) and earier Palms! palm tungsten e2 , tx, or t5? Occasionally I also get screen clicks when I press on the screen, and I have seen comments about that elsewhere. Yeah, that’s about the extent of it.I currently have a Powerbook 12″, but due to some issues with iTunes DRM and my growing frustration with DRM in general, am switching to Linux on a ultra small form factor PC (like a Mini, but less cool and more useful).can the palm tx be used as a phone?i havea palm tx and i live in in jamaica can it be used as a phone ..our phone networks are digicel,lime and claroI fooled around with the Palm Grafitti handwriting recognition system for a bit, and it