reacting vs responding worksheet

I’ve been practicing mindfulness meditation for around 5 years.

Solving problems is what makes us a better leader, team member, and citizen.It looks like a great model, J.B. Displaying all worksheets related to - React Vs Respond. Thanks! That reflection can be for a moment, five seconds, one hour, two days or … Reacting, J. Loeks writes: The act of responding requires one to look at the circumstance, identify the problem or situation, hear what is happening and reflect.

I can see how this would help develop solid practices for interactions. Jim and Jane Smith and their two children (Jonnie, age 3 and Janie, age 4) have just seated themselves at the table.  Before the first bite of dinner is enjoyed, Jonnie spills his milk and it goes everywhere.Just think of the last time you were in deep thought about your plans for the evening while driving home from work.  As you pull into your driveway you wonder to yourself, \"How did I get home?\"  The car seemed to practically drive itself home.  Driving is a relatively complex task, requiring many choices along the way - turn right, turn left, slow down, stop and change lanes.  Still, driving home can be successfully performed almost subconsciously. A reaction to this event: "Not again, Jonnie!  Every time we eat, this happens. Getting that quick pause may keep us on a responsive path rather than a reactive one. This focus determines how we feel.